Romance Books Released 16th – 30th September

We all know that romance books are fun, sexy and even a little addictive 😉 but it can also be a little frustrating finding a great story. That’s where I can help 🙂 Below is my latest list of recommendations – what I consider to be the best of what was released last month. Have a quick look, if something grabs your attention simply click on one of the links for more information.

Oh, and if you love reading romance and would love to write a review or recommend a book, simply visit my contact page and send me an email.

x x x


screen-shot-2016-10-01-at-2-22-58-pmNot Quiet Perfect by Catherine Bybee – Mary Kildare knows how to read people. It’s why she makes a great therapist and why she refuses to trust the average bachelor. Staying fiercely independent has been her primary relationship strategy, until wealthy playboy pilot Glen Fairchild reappears in her life.

At first, a bicoastal romance suits them both, especially since Glen can swoop in and whisk Mary away on one of his company’s planes. But no matter how close they get, they’re still three thousand miles apart. And when Mary’s life is threatened, Glen realizes the one luxury he doesn’t have is time. Can he close the distance between them before it’s too late?

Amazon Books

Booktopia

Angus and Robertson

Dymocks Bookstore


screen-shot-2016-10-01-at-2-18-38-pmThe Gender Game by Bella Forrest – For fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. A toxic river divides nineteen-year-old Violet Bates’s world by gender. Women rule the East and men rule the West. Already a prisoner to her own nation, Violet has been sentenced to death for her crimes. But one decision could save her life. To enter the kingdom of Patrus, where men rule.

Abiding by rules has never been Violet’s strong suit. When she’s thrust into more danger than she could have ever predicted, Violet is forced to sacrifice many things in the forbidden kingdom … including forbidden love. In a world divided by gender, only the strongest survive…

Amazon Books

Booktopia

Angus and Robertson

Dymocks Bookstore


screen-shot-2016-10-01-at-2-05-47-pmThe Goal by Elle Kennedy – Sabrina James has her whole future planned out: graduate from college, kick butt in law school, and land a high-paying job at a cutthroat firm. It certainly doesn’t include a gorgeous hockey player who believes in love at first sight. One night is all she’s willing to give John Tucker, but sometimes, one night is all it takes for your entire life to change.

On the ice, Tucker is fine staying out of the spotlight, but when it comes to becoming a daddy, he refuses to be a bench warmer. The problem is, Sabrina’s is too stubborn to accept his help. If he wants a life with the woman of his dreams, he’ll have to convince her that some goals can only be made with an assist.

Amazon Books

Booktopia

Angus and Robertson

Dymocks Bookstore


screen-shot-2016-10-01-at-2-09-26-pmThe Silent Waters by Brittainy C Cherry – Our lives are a collection of moments. Some utterly painful and full of yesterday’s hurts. Some beautifully hopeful and full of tomorrow’s promises. I’ve had many moments in my lifetime, moments that changed me, challenged me. Moments that scared me and engulfed me. However, the biggest ones—the most heartbreaking and breathtaking ones—all included him.

I was ten years old when I lost my voice. A piece of me was stolen away, and the only person who could truly hear my silence was Brooks Griffin. He was the light during my dark days, the promise of tomorrow, until tragedy found him. Tragedy that eventually drowned him in a sea of memories.

Amazon Books

Booktopia

Angus and Robertson

Dymocks Bookstore


screen-shot-2016-10-01-at-2-11-44-pmChandler by Laurelin Paige – I’m good in a boardroom, but I’m better in the bedroom. Much better. I can charm the skirt off any woman in one encounter. I’ll even give her an orgasm before I put her in a cab. Or three. No more or she’ll start making plans for the future and I’m not into that.

Or I wasn’t until Genevieve Fasbender. She’s the first woman in five years that I want to spend the whole night with. And she’s the first woman who’s told me I’m not what she wants in a lover, even after multiple O’s. She’s brash and bold and stubborn as hell, and she doesn’t believe it’s possible to satisfy her. But I’m up for the challenge.

Amazon Books

Booktopia

Angus and Robertson

Dymocks Bookstore


screen-shot-2016-10-01-at-2-15-38-pmSlow Burn by Pamela Clare – Victoria Woodley is done with men. But when she flies to Scarlet Springs to take part in her best friend’s wedding, who picks her up at the airport? Eric Hawke. He’s cocky, charming, and sexy as sin. But the fact that she’s attracted to him is all the proof she needs that he’s bad news.

Eric isn’t looking for a relationship. Between running the firehouse and volunteering for the county’s search and rescue team, he has enough on his plate. Yet from the moment he looks into Victoria’s big brown eyes, the attraction he feels is too strong to deny. Can Eric convince Victoria to set aside her doubts and trust him with her heart?

Amazon Books

Booktopia

Angus and Robertson

Dymocks Bookstore


screen-shot-2016-10-01-at-2-02-45-pmMagic Binds by Ilona Andrews – Mercenary Kate Daniels knows all too well that magic in post-shift Atlanta is a dangerous business. But nothing she’s faced could have prepared her for this.

Kate and Curran Lennart are finally making their relationship official, but there are some steep obstacles standing in the way. Kate’s father, Roland, has kidnapped the demigod Saiman, a witch oracle has predicted that if Kate marries the man she loves, Atlanta will burn and she will lose him forever. And the only person Kate can ask for help is long dead. The odds are impossible. The future is grim. But Kate Daniels has never been one to play by the rules…

Amazon Books

Booktopia

Angus and Robertson

Dymocks Bookstore


 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s